Aussie Pitmasters Forum

Australias Best BBQ Forum
It is currently Mon Mar 25, 2019 8:56 am

All times are UTC+11:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 165 posts ]  Go to page Previous 113 14 15 16 17
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Feb 19, 2017 6:43 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Feb 19, 2017 9:52 am
Posts: 4
Image


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Feb 19, 2017 6:44 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Feb 19, 2017 9:52 am
Posts: 4
Mumbles_Q wrote:
[img]https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170219/ba37e364f46e219eecba6539450be47b.jpg[/img]


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I'm going to buy these and put it in a old ammo tin and hope for the best.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Feb 21, 2017 9:43 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Feb 19, 2017 9:52 am
Posts: 4
yakabot wrote:
Finally found the thing. The way I cut a hole and mounted the fan, the reasoning behind doing it how I did, is the fan fills the box with air and forces it out the hole. Which is some sort of garden hose attachment. Just stumbled around bunnings until I found something that fit.
However, if I made it again, I'd put the pid length ways. The way I put it, was too close to the end, meaning there wasn't room for the bracket holder, and trying to connect the wires at the back was a nightmare, as there isn't enough room.
If you need pic's on a different angle, let me know.
[img]http://images.tapatalk-cdn.com/16/01/02/4e2e5c27c62c7e1e69980054f2ad7404.jpg[/img]
[img]http://images.tapatalk-cdn.com/16/01/02/b25651d6c44ee1fed31fe3b203da053e.jpg[/img]
[img]http://images.tapatalk-cdn.com/16/01/02/f9cd376f74c36e0f3430c2b43c1b6ae1.jpg[/img]

You can see the square white pid holder is too close to the corner to mount/screw it in properly. So there's only 1 screw holding it in. Just should have gone a bit slower and cut the hole 10mm a bit further over.


Great build mate. Where did you get your 12v socket? I've tried eBay and can't seem to find it. Any help would be great.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Feb 21, 2017 10:28 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Mar 23, 2013 12:42 am
Posts: 2381
Location: Melbourne
From Jaycar. I took the power supply in so they could understand what I wanted, because I have no idea of the correct names of things. Wasn't much. Sure it was less than 5 Bucks.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat May 13, 2017 12:03 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat May 13, 2017 11:59 am
Posts: 1
Beaver wrote:
yep, ITC-100VL is the one you want
you can run a fan up to 30ma


Quick Question:

I noticed in the first post you mentioned a PID with a relay output, then you have quoted ITC-100VL which has an SSR output but we are using a relay instead of an SSR?

Maybe a silly question, however, I've only just started to learn about things like this. I like next to nothing.

Also, if I get the ITC-100VL, do I still need the relay? The specs say 'Omron relay inside'. Does that cover it?

I look forward to building this and learning as I go.

Cheers :D


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 165 posts ]  Go to page Previous 113 14 15 16 17

All times are UTC+11:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited